Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff? Pullover

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 52 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff? Pullover

4.4/5
True To Size
April 17, 2022

Versatile and awesome

Been wearing this piece nonstop. Bought to layer under my shell on cold ski daysworks well and provides nice insulation. Comfy to avoid the zipper. Its been great over a base layer on cold sport climbing pitches too. And looks nice enough to wear to the officetells you something about my office maybe. :).

March 27, 2022

The perfect pullover

Im so lucky I found this pullover at the outlet. Ive worn it almost everyday since I got it. Perfect for 25-50 degrees. I hope I can find another color soon too.

March 21, 2022

All GOOD w/o the HOOD!

Good piece. Love it. Wear it casually.

March 20, 2022

Warm

Everything is perfect except that it needs pockets on the side.

March 20, 2022

Zipper issues

I returned the garment.I had two issues, one trivial, one totally annoying. Trivial: It's a bit awkward to put on. Totally annoying: The zipper repeatedly stuck. Not only is this an incredible annoyance, it suggests that they aren't trying. Zippers should work smoothly. If they don't, the company is not paying attention.

March 18, 2022

Warm

Nice jacket, however I have 5 zip up nano puff jackets that I much prefer. My only real complaint with the pullover type is the lack of side pockets. This modification would be quite simple, and much appreciated. Thanks Jay

March 17, 2022

Pullover

Very lightweight warmth. I love this pullover!

March 17, 2022

Love it

I love it but it has these oily stains by each sleeve area. About 6x4. Dont know what it is. I have only worn it 3 x. Looks almost like its wet there but doesnt dry n go away.

March 17, 2022

True to size

Fit is true to size. Amazing amount of warmth / wind blockage for as light weight as it is. Massive 'plus' for using "PLUS technology" which employs all recyclable filling! Bit of a hassle to get on and off, but otherwise, I love it!

March 16, 2022

Nice jacket long sleeves,like color !

when I put it on the width of my narrow shoulders, the very large zipper version, I tried medium and short from the hip, I ended up ordering a vest

March 16, 2022

Favorite Chill Reducer

I've had a Nano pullover since 2009. I use it as my go to, quick, light, chill reducer inside or out in the Northwest. I always wear it on an airplane to keep warm. Rolling it up into the pocket is useful when it warms up making it easier to carry, clip to something or store. This is a versatile piece as an outer or layer under an outer. Highl... Read Morey recommend.

March 16, 2022

My go to layer as a mailman in Minnesota

Im a mailman in Minneapolis, and winters can be tuff here. I wear the nanopuff pullover pretty much everyday in the winter. It is essential, and on really cold days i wear the nanopuff hoody pullover. it is THE essential layer that keeps me warm. Been using one of these for about 5 years now. love this product!

March 16, 2022

Great Product but Flawed

I have loved my nano puff pullover from the past. It fit well and it was my go to for almost anything but this new model has extremely long sleeves. Climbers may appreciate the long sleeves but for everyday use or for hiking the fit was very odd. I am 5'9" and bought a medium.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Thanks for your feedback, Jesse! We're sorry to hear the fit is off on this one. We made revisions in 2016 and 2020, but mainly to the materials, and not the design. Please let us know if you'd like to return it for a different size or product like our [Pack In Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-pack-in-pullover-hoody/20895.html). Our customer service team would be happy to help with any measurements and shipping!

March 16, 2022

instant Comfort

Instant warmth & comfort It's so light & comfortable. You hardly know you're wearing it.

March 16, 2022

Great pull over, keeps the wind out!

Nano Puff is the best all around layer to keep you warm and doesn't let the wind get through. Also really like the fact it is really light weight

March 15, 2022

Sleeves are Way Too Long!

The sleeves on this pullover are Way Too Long! I have never had this issue with Patagonia jackets or anoraks before, and I have owned 7 or 8. Sleeves are a good 3 longer than normal. I would not recommend. Thanks!

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Hi Michael, thank you for submitting this review. We're so sorry to hear those sleeves are too long for you! The sleeve measurement of this pullover should be comparable to the same size of a number of our other jackets. In any case, this one is clearly not going to work for you. We will be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) or exchange it. Please let us know how we can help!

March 15, 2022

Lightweight, packs down, great weight for Atlanta winters.

Birthday gift for my son who is 6'0" and approx. 155 pounds. The medium fit perfectly with a little room underneath for a long sleeved shirt. He sent me a pic and he looked very handsome in the color.

March 15, 2022

Light and Warm

Warmth to weight ratio is optimal. Works well at fending off a cold wind. I do miss having a hood, but thats on me I may never get a hoodless jacket again.

March 15, 2022

Versatile and shockingly warm

I love this coat. Bought the mens instead of womens because I dont like the womans tailored fit for coats. Arms and shoulders are a bit big but nice when layering. I bought this primarily for skiing as a layer for extra cold days. Great because it is thin and therefore not bulky with layering. Its also shockingly warm on its own. I find myself thr... Read Moreowing it on by itself often. Also packs down great when storing in my backpack. Seems like some type of sorcery the way that this coat adapts to any type of weather!! 10/10 would recommend

February 18, 2022

Great mid layer

Great mid layer for very cold days. Light and packable makes is very easy to keep around.

February 16, 2022

How many generations removed...

I have the original puff... pre quilted... it's been places and made memories... cause that's what it's about... duct tape doesn't do it anymore... my new version is in for a treat. no substitutions.

Response from Patagonia
February 18, 2022

We hope the new Nano Puff enjoys many adventures while keeping you toasty warm. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need a repair along the way. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 16, 2022

Naked Without It

I live in my Nano Puff pullover. I literally wear this piece 9 days out of 10. When they were discontinued a few years back, I had to put my old puffs on duct tape life support. My friends worried that I had become homeless. I scoured used gear outlets and finally landed one from a friend who took pity on me. Please dont ever take this off your lin... Read Moree. But just in case, I now have a few extras.

Response from Patagonia
February 18, 2022

Hey Brad, thank you for submitting your review! And your vote is being heard. BTW, any time you need to get your puffy items on life support you can either send them to us for a free repair, or ask us for a Tenacious Tape patch kit. Tenacious Tape holds up really well, and it may not alarm your friends so much! And if you're ever looking for an item you no longer see in our inventory, you can check out our gently used gear on our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) site.

February 9, 2022

fit is too tight and sleeves are too long

the fit is not as good as previous makes of this jacket. the shoulders are narrower and tighter. also the sleeves were too long. I have owned 2 generations of this jacket and the fits gets worse with every new generation.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Hi Robert, we're so sorry to hear about the fit issues with the Men's Nano Puff Pullover. We truly appreciate your feedback. We'll reach out to you privately for further help with a return or exchange.

January 30, 2022

Perfect packable insulation

This jacket is a great little packable insulation piece Ill use on my western hunts next year. It also looks and fits great the elastic on the cuffs and bottom of the jacket keep it from feeling baggy. Excited to use this hunting and camping with my little family

January 28, 2022

Very comfortable

Very comfortable jacket. Very packable. This pullover met all of my expectations. The purple liner is a little much for me personally. I double checked to make sure it was mens! Would not change much. I have missed no pockets for my hands . Its amazing how often I find myself trying to put my hands in my pockets. Also maybe fitted or a drawstring a... Read Moret the bottom, and possibly a pocket/bag to pack down in. All together quality appears very good and I enjoy wearing it.

January 24, 2022

Don't leave Home without it!

I love the look, weight and feel of this jacket. It's versatility is great either as layering piece or by itself. It's the first thing I grab when I'm headed out the door!

January 16, 2022

Súper warm

Like the feel , very light and warm

January 13, 2022

Warm Versatile Layer

The Nano Puff pullover is a versatile piece that is trim fitting and can be layered or worn alone. It is very lightweight but delivers terrific warmth on the coldest days. The water resistance gives confidence to use in all situations. Great for travel.

January 2, 2022

Pretty cool pull over! I love it!!!

I just want more of these!!!

December 31, 2021

Warm and unique

Has all the best perks of the nano puff tech except its a half zip pullover! Very warm and stylish. The only thing I wish it has are hand pockets. Not a problem if you layer over it though

December 1, 2021

Great but suffers from the *new Patagonia* curse

This pullover is exactly what I was hoping for. The full-zip hoodie nano puff I have feels baggy and boxy and ill-fitting. It is rarely my first choice for a jacket. This jacket fits much better, somehow, and feels nicer. That being said the cheap logo patch on the left breast is an eye sore, I miss the old screened on logo. The materials are a bit... Read More less durable than I remember the older jackets being, too. My first time bouldering with this jacket I lost one of the cells in the arm due to a bad stitch. I guess that's the lay of the land now. Either way it's a great jacket! (Please don't respond with "We're sorry, please know about our IronClad Guarantee..etc etc. I know about that. Everyone does. I'm just telling you your sleeve design or thread choice isn't really all that great. I don't want to exchange or return it.)

November 15, 2021

Not utilitarian

I have had it for more than a year and to be truthful I regret buying it. It is not warm enough to wear by itself and layering it with this crinkly material poses a challenge. So for me this was a miss.

November 4, 2021

Most important layer in my system

Dear reader. Ive built my layering system around this layer. Only in the warmest month do I leave this behind. I hope Patagonia never stops making this layer. It is the platonic ideal of a versatile mid layer. Dare I say perfect? Signed, A 20-year outdoor professional.

November 4, 2021

Terriific comfortable practical and stylish

Enjoying every minute wearing its great

October 31, 2021

Windproof, 'in and outside' daily wear simplicity

Worn this for 2 years almost straight.. it's my daily wear piece inside the camper to save propane, to bed if it's freezing - so slick doesn't stick to blankets, it's summer morning walk with dogs or dining at dark over a T-shirt, making long drives without worrying over windy gas stops. It's a bit too wind-proof for high e... Read Morexertion stuff but that adds a wide comfort rating for hiking, biking from camp to coffee shop, windows-down shuttles, or outdoor beers at sunset. Slips under down or rainwear easier than a sweater. I'm 5'9'' 175 and 44'' chest and the Medium was perfect over capilene or a T-shirt but sleeve wear / ember burns / thorn-snags are mounting so I just sized up to a new Large. It's still fine over a T-shirt but I like the roomier shoulders and can now wear over a fleece.

September 22, 2021

My GoTo

This is my fourth Primaloft 1/4 zip pullover from Patagonia. I wear it spring and fall in the porch or in the yard, summer evenings after a beach day, under a parka in winter, at work as a sweater. The models change slightly year to year, and some years theres none on offer. One year fit perfect, the next year was too trim. This years model fits fi... Read Morene, true to size, but the shoulders have no real definition, which is my only gripe. My absolute favorite Patagonia item. More color choices please!

August 28, 2021

catch all, extra warmth, outer ware depending on temp, ectt.

great catch all, for wide range of temps, cleans easily, packs small, dries quickly,

August 26, 2021

Great color

Color and detailing are great, but getting it over my head and shoulders was not easy. Once on fits fine. I think some elastic at waist would make getting on easier.

August 26, 2021

My All-Time Favorite

First, please don't stop making this again... if you do, please give enough warning so I can order a few more. Without a doubt, this is the most versatile, all around garment I own. It works equally well as outerwear or a layering piece. Even if I am traveling to Hawaii, I take one with me - airplanes are often cold on long flights and evening... Read Mores near the ocean can be cool, especially if you are beach camping... easy to stuff in a daypack, lightweight and works in a wide range of temps.

February 12, 2019

Please don't ever stop making this garment!

It is nothing less than brilliant. Super-warm, yet featherweight and extremely compressible. I don't know how a layer could offer more. Congrats, Patagonia, and thanks!

February 9, 2019

Nano puff pullover

So disappointed. I have 2 earlier versions of this top in medium size that are wearing thin but they are perfect in every way. Tried to buy a new one but sizing is all wrong. Size medium has no shoulders at all—feels like a women’s fit. The large is ok in the shoulders but too long in the sleeves and waist extends down over butt, and baggy. The lar... Read Morege that I bought still has the great Patagonia quality, but they’ve ruined a great product for me.

January 18, 2018

One of my favorites

I have had one of these for several years and love it. Some people don't like the cuffs and waist,but only time it bugs me is when raise arms and lets a draft in,but as a outer layer not a deal breaker for me. I love it so much I got one for my dad and he took it to Zion and loves it. Always impress with how warm it is. Easy to wear t shirt un... Read Moreder neath it,or wear it as a out later when more active.

January 5, 2018

Great Pullover But...

The Fitment is a little weird for muscular guys. Had to size up from my regular Fitment for Patagonia. Lacks bungee drawstring like the bivy Pullover hoody. I love the concept of senching the jacket closed to keep heat in. Being a engineer I creatively made my own bungee cord drawstring add on. Now it's almost perfect.

November 21, 2017

3 Season Piece

I have to force myself not to wear this thing every single day. Very comfortable,warm when it needs to be,but not overpowering indoors. The stuff ability is excellent. I typically wear this as my outer in conditions down to freezing temperature with a base layer underneath.

September 10, 2017

Great color!

I bought this because I have been on the hunt for a true orange Patagonia jacket. Unfortunately,like the down sweater I also purchased last spring,it runs really narrow in the waist area,so it will be going back,as did the previous purchase. The upper body is perfect,but really snug around the hip area,and I am not a large person,(women's size... Read More 4) but must have the wrong proportions. Had it fit,it would have been great,good quality,warmth,and color.

May 27, 2017

Thanks,Dillon Store!

I love my Nano Puff,and even more,I love the Dillon,Montana store. A rare and discontinued item,the Dillon folks tracked my Nano Pullover down for me and sent it,several weeks after I requested it. What a lovely surprise. Thank you so much! :)

April 29, 2017

Warm and comfortable but a little boxy

The nano puff pullover is warmer than you might guess and very comfortable. But the design is a little boxy. The color options are great. I am 5'11 and 165 lbs and medium was perfect.

April 15, 2017

like the fit

very happy with this pullover and the fit,need to offer more colors

April 10, 2017

Awesome Jacket

This is a great lightweight jacket that is comfortable and squishes down to a small pouch. Great for traveling.

March 22, 2017

Love the elastic hem !

Super warm I own a few Nano's but the thing I really like about this one is the elastic hem it gives a bit of extra stretch when adding layers.I wish all the nano's had the stretchy hem.

February 2, 2017

I love this item!

Just bought my second one. Perfectly usable as a sweater indoors (at least for me) -- not too hot,just toasty warm. The fit is very trim. Thin enough to layer well.

September 11, 2016

The terminator of jackets

It just won't die!! I bought this jacket the best part of 5 years ago,and it just keeps going. It's seen me through British winters and just as a throw on layer for general use walking the dog,under a cag for kayaking,running around the mountains or struggling my way around the crag,skiing in Colorado,farm work in New Zealand,working lead... Read Moreing treks in the Canadian Rockies,and its still going strong. Some of the stitching is starting to wear out,and I replaced the elastic hem with a drawstring as it rode up,and the left wrist is now mainly tape (it lost an argument with fire),but for five years of not so gentle use I don't think that's too bad!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches