Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Back Pasture Field Jacket

Write Your Review

4.36 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Back Pasture Field Jacket

4.36
True To Size
September 15, 2020

Nice, lightweight jacket

I ordered the owl brown + love the color and corduroy trim. Some of the reviews say the sleeves fit short - I am just about 510 and weigh 150 lbs, I ordered a medium and did not have that problem. If anything, the jacket was a bit roomy, but that will be nice for layering when the weather turns. Great purchase!

September 11, 2020

Stylish and Functional

LOVE this jacket. We're just entering into fall and it is perfect for keeping warm both doing farm chores and going out. It fits true to size, so I can't put many layers underneath, but it's plenty warm for these 42 degree mornings. Haven't tried it in colder weather yet, but imagine it would be OK with above freezing temps. I l... Read Moreove the colors and details of this jacket. It can be dressed up or down. 5 stars!

September 8, 2020

Perfect Transition Jacket

Not rushing away summer, but I can't wait to use this jacket. In this age of COVID, this is going to be a great jacket for all the outdoor socially distanced events this fall. I ordered a large, usually a medium, for layering.

September 7, 2020

Perfect light weight jacket!

Good for all around activities not too hot or bulky and its a perfect length. Love the corduroy detail on collar and pocket trim also really cute print on lining, really love this jacket!

September 2, 2020

Love it

Gonna be my favorite autumn easy throw on jacket. Goes with everything.

July 13, 2020

Stylish, but strange fit

Bought this jacket for my wife, who is 5'7 and 135 pounds. The torso fit perfectly, but the arms were way, way too short - so short as to render the jacket not functional. It's a shame, because this was stylish and well made (like all of Patagonia's stuff), but we had to return it.

February 19, 2020

I like the jacket but sleeves are too short!

It's a great jacket but the sleeves are a couple of inches short. I have never had this happen before. I even had my sister try it on and she said the same thing.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Tracy! We're sorry that the sleeves ended up being too short. Once we are back up and running, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 31, 2019

Absolutely loved this jacket, runs

Absolutely loved this jacket, runs small though.

December 30, 2019

Stylish and super cute, love

Stylish and super cute, love the color!!

November 20, 2019

Excellent jacket

I adore this lightweight every day jacket. The neutral earth tones offered for colors are fabulous. I love the sweet pattern on the inside. The corduroy style collar is really flattering. The zipper is great quality and keeps cold out. You could wear this as a light jacket, underneath as a layer piece, or I think even as a shirt. It’s very versatil... Read Moree & quickly becoming one of my go to pieces. (: XS, 5’6”, 120lbs: the relaxed fit allows for a light sweater still underneath.

November 11, 2019

Love this jacket!

Just wore this jacket in Colorado and it kept me warm when it was windy in the mountains. And it’s very stylish too. I could’ve gotten a Medium but I got the Large so I can feel comfortable in layers.

November 11, 2019

Love this jacket

Was looking for something that could go between work and casual and this fits the bill. Not as much loft as a Nano, but will still work well in the cold with layers.

November 6, 2019

Cute jacket

I love the style. Lots of nice details that make the jacket a good choice for weekend wear to the farmers market or to dinner etc. I like that it fits my shoulders without being too boxy in the body.

November 4, 2019

Yay for Country Girls

The style appealed to me first - corduroy collar, slanted hand warming pockets, and boxy fit. It's easy to throw on over layers and run out into the weather for chores like dog walking. The fabric seems a bit more crinkly than any of the nanos or micro puffs, but perhaps more rain/snow repellent - we'll see. I could have gone smaller, but... Read More wanted the room to throw on over a couple of layers.

October 24, 2019

Cozy lightweight, stylish jacket

Very nice stylish jacket. Owl brown is a lovely fall color. Read all of the reviews and knew beforehand that it is not a heavy jacket, nor is it very long. The only surprise is that the sleeves are little short on me.

October 24, 2019

Great purchase

Love the color. Perfect for cooler weather. Not bulky.

October 21, 2019

pasture jacket

This jacket is much too light weight - it is not very warm. I would not recommend it. A cashmere sweater has more warmth. Its a shame as the design is very attractive as well as the colors.

October 14, 2019

Not heavy enough for fall weather

I thought the jacket a little to short and not really heavy enough for fall weather.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear the Back Pasture Jacket didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

October 10, 2019

Odd fit

I own too many Patagonia jackets, all of which are size S and look/fit great. This size S had too much material from front to back, so it hung like a box off my shoulders and looked strange. I ordered the XS which was a bit better, but it still looked really boxy on my frame (I am short, 5'2"), so I sent it back, too. Wish this had a slig... Read Morehtly more tapered cut through the torso like almost every other Patagonia sweater/coat/jacket I own. Shame because the jacket is really cute and would've come in handy this fall.

October 9, 2019

Too short!

Great Fall jacket with charming style. Soon as I saw it, I knew I wanted it, but had my doubts on the body length. It fit me well, sleeve length was fine, but it was out of balance with the body length. Could have had another 2-3” in length to work for my 5’ 10” frame. Was so sad to return it! Perhaps Patagonia should consider Tall sizing.

September 28, 2019

Perfect Fall/Spring Layer

Bought the jacket for a fall trip abroad, but with the chilly New England nights I've already amortized it! Love the details and how light it is. Wish it were a little long on the waist.

September 24, 2019

Love Back Pasture Jacket

Love this jacket. It’s the perfect weight for fall and spring; lightweight but warm. Has a bit of a boxy fit, which I like. Runs true to size; I’m 5’9, 125 lbs and got a small.

September 13, 2019

Perfect. Design. Fabric. Details. Fit.

I use my Patagonia jackets every day. This is my 6th one and the best yet. Northern Minnesota life, outdoors. Outerwear or layered. I love them. I use them up.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches