burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Skyforest Parka Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Skyforest Parka

4.6/5
Kinda Large
September 20, 2022

Beautiful blue color

I was hoping for a rain jacket Way too long for a shorter person The waist and pockets were too low

September 6, 2022

Great fit and stylish

Nice fit and stylish. Great rain coat for all occasions

June 14, 2022

Great fit!

Warmer jacket than I thought it would be! Length is great!

May 23, 2022

Great Jacket....had mine since 1989!!

This jacket has been with me all over the world. Easy to pack and works for everything. My passions are horseback adventures; African safari on horseback etc and kayaking; Alaska and home,SJ Islands. Fits in a small pack or tied to the back of a saddle. Still in great shape,2022 1989: bought to river raft the Grand Canyon.

April 29, 2022

Nice light weight parka

Very nice lightweight parka. Good quality and is good for cool weather. The only thing I would change is to add a little bit more room through the hips!

April 25, 2022

Perfect for spring!

The color does not really match the picture on the website. Its definitely not as teal as it is portrayed online. Its more of a robin blue color. The fit is definitely large, the weight is definitely light. Its really perfect for spring and fall. I needed it for a trip and its perfect to take on a plane.

April 16, 2022

Stylish raincoat

The good - love the pumice color, the material and the length. Nice substantial inner lining. The bad - the shoulders and arm length are just right, but the body is huge! I know there are tabs to cinch the waist tighter but not so flattering. And very disappointed that the hood falls short of the forehead when in use. Keeping this but might not hav... Read Moree bought it if I had tried it on first.

March 21, 2022

Good shell layer

I bought this parka for an upcoming trip to Alaska because I needed a shell layer to keep me dry while whale watching. Ive worn in a few times and find it really warm even without a mid layer. It has a great hood that stays up and is even roomy enough to wear a beanie under. I took off one star because I find the length a little long. Im petite so ... Read Moreand this comes down to just above my knees, so I gave to reach down to zip it up. I wish it was offered in a short or petite option. The side pocket placement is also a little odd and not where your arms naturally hang. Otherwise, I like all the pockets and the green-blue color is beautiful!

March 20, 2022

Breathable and Comfortable

This jacket has met all my expectations! I live in the Pacific NW and it rains a lot. This jacket is breathable so I don't overheat, yet warm. It's a longer length in the back to keep my butt dry. I have multiple Patagonia jackets and this one doesn't disappoint.

March 19, 2022

Warm and Functional

In the fall Ill be hiking and touring in cool, windy Scotland and wanted one coat for all purposes, to block Wind and repel rain and accommodate a heavy sweater when necessary. It does all that and is comfortable both walking and sitting. It has great pockets, easy to work closures, and makes me look spiffy!

March 18, 2022

Perfect length

I was looking for a longer lightweight jacket with big pockets. This is perfect! I normally wear a medium but I ordered a L because I wanted to layer my nano puff under it and still have room to move. This filled in all the boxes. Without layering it still fits well because I cinch the waist. I have received numerous compliments every time I go out... Read More.

March 9, 2022

Sadly returned

This parka fit me well and felt good to wear. I liked the fingertip length and being able to cinch the waist. The lower pockets are huge and I discovered they were not a good place for my phone, which got upset with me as it bumped on my thigh and it told me it needed a 3 minute rest. Huh! No big deal, there are other pockets for it. The reason I r... Read Moreeturned the parka is that the zipper kept snagging on the chin guard fabric, which appeared to be sewn too close to the zipper track. Other than that, I loved it.

February 1, 2022

Super Comfy

I do love this coat. I gave it a 4 review because of the Ill placed pockets. The are along the seam of the side coat. It feels weird to use them (I love a good pocket) but fine to throw your phone in!! Overall the fabric is yummy and the color is terrific.

January 25, 2022

Awesome Pockets!

I was pleased to find five pockets in this jacket to hold items while I am out-and-about, on a walk, hiking, etc. I purchased a medium to make room for layering and it is perfect. It was longer in length than I had expected, but will keep you dry if you sit on a wet surface. It's a beautiful color and is great for those drizzly spring/fall day... Read Mores!

December 18, 2021

Good for all seasons

Its very Wrinkly, but keeps the rain off. Im 5 Foot 2 inches so it is a little long on me. I got a medium so I can wear a fleece under it, but maybe should have ordered a small. On my previous one, they had a velcro tab for the sleeve this one has elastic. Tab worked better I think. Its a keeper have been wearing Patagonia coats for years. Im ... Read More80 yr old

November 30, 2021

Upgrade to foul weather gear

I have been wearing foul weather gear jackets for all my adult hood and decided to upgrade to something more stylish for casual wear, not sailing. This fit the bill, very soft, slightly tailored and a nice medium weight. Have not been in heavy rain so do not know how it will fair, but wear it mainly to go in and out.

November 6, 2021

My go to jacket

I absolutely love this jacket! It is very light weight but will still keep you warm! I have had many compliments on it & have even had a few friends buy one also!

November 5, 2021

Perfect lightweight jacket

Waterproof, lightweight and nice low-key color this is a great everyday jacket that's perfect even if you get caught in a light rain.

October 30, 2021

Gorgeous parka

Great coat well made looks like it will be great for transitional fall/spring weather. Im 54 and about 130lbs and ordered a medium as I like it a little oversized/can wear a sweater underneath.

October 12, 2021

Very warm!

I love the fit, function and length of this jacket!

October 11, 2021

Love this

The jacket is great and the perfect length and fit for all day comfort in the rain. Only complaint is that the hood falls a bit short and doesnt totally cover the front of your head. Other than that it is the perfect jacket.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches