Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Quandary Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Quandary Jacket

4.7/5
Kinda Large
September 2, 2021

The perfect jacket

Great fit. I love Velcro sleeves. It is a raincoat without feeling like one. I will enjoy this coat in out Colorado fall weather.

August 29, 2021

Versatile jacket

Purchased this to wear to outdoor school events this fall- I really like the length in the back. May also wear to work as a fall jacket- is polished enough!

August 24, 2021

Cant wait to wear it

I havent worn the jacket yet as I bought it for a fall trip where well be doing a lot of walking and hiking. Its roomy enough that Ill be able to wear a sweatshirt or sweater under it if the weather is cold. I also like the way the hood covers my head. It should be perfect for what were planning.

April 2, 2021

Great jacket for PNW day hikes

I bought this jacket to replace another jacket that I lost. I was looking for something to keep me dry while hiking around Oregon and Washington, and this definitely fits my requirements. Keeps me dry, warm, and roomy enough for layering underneath. The only minor downside is that it is a tad bit heavy and a feels a little bulky with the way the ho... Read Moreod is attached to the jacket. Overall, I like it and it looks good enough to wear to work as well. Happy with the purchase.

March 28, 2021

Nice, but....

I really like this jacket. The fabric is nice. The shape is nice. It's comfortable, and it's great for 40-50 degree weather. HOWEVER, I walk 4 miles a day, rain or shine. When it rains, the insides of the pockets get wet, and so does everything in them. The first time it happened to me, I thought it was because I left the pockets unzipped... Read More. When I walked today, I made sure to zip the pockets shut, and same thing. EVERYTHING was soaked, cell phone, dog treats, poop bags, everything in my pockets. I'm in a quandary about what to do about it.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Hi Barbara, thank you for reaching out and we are so sorry to hear this! We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention as we are sure this is very frustrating. Please feel welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this jacket back to us under our warranty.

March 9, 2021

Nice jacket

Great jacket, love the length covers my whole backside . I am a medium in the micro puff, nano puff and down sweater hoody but in shells and rain jackets I like to get a size bigger to layer . I think this jacket will do well with wet and windy conditions, water just beads right off of it . Excited for this to be my new travel accessory. For size r... Read Moreeference I am bottom heavy/wide hips and the large still has tons of room so I would recommend sizing up only if you like to layer if you dont then get your normal size.

March 7, 2021

Super comfortable !

Fits perfect and love to wear !

March 3, 2021

Wind resistant warm but not hot. Perfect weight.

Absolutely love this jacket. It was exactly what I was looking for!

March 3, 2021

Fabric was stiff

Runs small and fabric is stiff.

February 25, 2021

Warm and Water Resistant

This jacket is a good combination of warmth and water resistance without being too heavy for warmer days. I love the hood and adjustable wrist cuffs for maximum insulation, as well as the breathability of the jacket overall. I always struggle with sleeves being a bit too long from Patagonia, but the adjustable cuffs eliminates that issue for this j... Read Moreacket. Definitely recommend for moderate cooler climates.

February 25, 2021

Great every day jacket

Perfect jacket for walking the dog, running errands, going to work. It is not insulated but is roomy enough for me to wear a vest for a little more warmth when needed. Looking forward to trying it out during the rainy season.

February 25, 2021

Feels great

Have yet to put it to the test as the weather has been too warm and dry to really try it out but it looks and feels great!

February 24, 2021

Nice and warm

My daughter loved it. Its nice and warm

January 2, 2021

Very comfortable and versatile waterproof shell

I've hiked in this shell solo on a warmer day, and use it as a shell to go over another jacket for skiing. It is very comfortable and I really like the loose fit of it. However, if you're looking for a more trim fit, this isn't the coat for you. For me, its' perfect and I imagine it will be useful for three seasons (I do believe... Read More it will be too warm to use for summer rains and temps above 60F).

December 13, 2020

Looking good and functional

Good all weather functional classic. Medium weight. Might be in the slightly heavier side of what Im used to in Patagonia. Wind and water repel off. Decent good and pockets. Its the one all weather jacket for traveling Ill take. Nice ling sleeves and great zipper pockets. Black looks very classic and even a bit upscale.

November 9, 2020

Not for real cold weather.

Great jacket to keep dry.

June 4, 2020

best jacket i own

i bought this when my order for a torrentshell was cancelled due to them being out of stock. im 135 lbs and a medium is loose enough that you could fit a warmer layer underneath and it sits comfortably on my hips. the sleeves come to my wrists which is rare for jackets with my height, though that might mean shorter people may have problems with th... Read Moreem being too long. and the light balsamic is such a pretty color!

February 22, 2020

Versatile, Staple Jacket

I absolutely adore this jacket. Its breathable, comfortable (it balances stretch + structure perfectly), and full of features (secure pockets/adjustable hood!) that make it absolutely indispensable. I primarily use this jacket for my cycle commutes. Its windproof and keeps me dry in the rain. I love it so much, and Im excited to wear it for years a... Read Morend years! I would highly recommend this jacket to anyone who wants a quality piece to keep you comfy outdoors even when the weather is rotten!

December 26, 2019

Very Pleased

A stylish, well-fitting rain jacket, lightweight but protective. I love it!

December 11, 2019

Great jacket!

The fit of this jacket is a little larger than expected. I typically wear a small but for this jacket I think an XS might have been better. Regardless, there is plenty of room for layering underneath. The cut allows for movement. I love it.

December 10, 2019

My new go-to jacket

This jacket has been great for going around town in winter temps that are mostly in the 30’s and 40’s, and it accommodates various combinations of layers. I like the slightly stretchy fabric and the hood separated from the collar, and I think it’s a good looking jacket.

December 5, 2019

Best Jacket!!!

I love this jacket. It's the easiest everyday jacket. I can't wait to take it up to the hill this winter. My absolute FAVORITE part of this jacket is that it actually covers my butt instead of getting tighter and bunched up at the hips.For reference I'm 5'7" about 155 lbs with bigger hips/butt (size 8/10 pants) and the medi... Read Moreum fits me perfectly with room to layer underneath.

November 25, 2019

Good Choice!

I bought this as an in between jacket. I needed something a little heavier than my rain shell, but not as heavy as my winter jacket. I'm pleased with it, but only gave it four stars because of the chest pocket. It should be on the outside of the jacket. It is not very accessible on the inside, and a bit too deep for my phone.

November 10, 2019

More than just a shell

This is an insulated rain jacket - keeps the cold and rain out, but could be a smidge warmer or more insulated. It it's really cold outside, but not wet, I still feel a little damp.

November 2, 2019

Super coat with great fit and features

Love this travel rain coat , 5’4”,125lb. Size M, fit is perfect for cold wet fall we are having in Ak.and will be perfect for adventures abroad this winter.

September 25, 2019

As usual

Patagonia rises to the occasion with this jacket. The small fits like it was made just for me! It is comfortable and weathers the storms of the Pacific Northwest quite well!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches